wearenotbrokenjustbentcc:

mleigh69:

JUST GONNA JUMP IN WITH ALL SORTS OF OBNOXIOUS!

Alright – so I had the extreme honor of traveling to Europe recently!

My gracious host (Miss you, Kat!) Took me to see Neuschwanstein Castle

Yes – we knew Chris had posted the above pics – and one of our goals was to get to the bridge that he was standing on to get that view of the castle

Make no mistake – YOU EARN THAT VIEW!!

it is a complete up hill climb – multiple hills – and once you reach the bus stop and think – is this it – there is till one more hill!

This is a picture of the bridge from inside the castle

image

Regardless – one thing I had heard about the castle bridge was that people put padlocks on the railing

That was confirmed when we got to the bridge

image

Kat and I decided we would look for Chris and Darren’s padlock – because surely they would place one there?!

Kat took the left – I took the right

AND GUESS WHAT?!

On the Left railing (the side you would be up against to see the castle behind you – like in Chris’ picture)

Kat found this:

image

This one reads “D&C” and the heart – AWWWWW!

So – Kat and I kept this to ourselves – cause we figured – what are the odds?!

(and yes – it is possible that locks are removed from the bridge on an annual basis)

but – let’s just go ahead and play the odds here

  • We KNOW for a fact that Chris was on that bridge during his visit two years ago
  • We KNOW that Darren was extremely quiet during the same period of time

The lock in the picture is clearly  weather worn (which after two years – I could accept the rust – which would not be as common in a lock placed in the last six months

Today the pic of Chris on the bridge crossed my path – and something struck me about the pic and inspired me to make this post

it is where Chris is standing on the bridge – he is about 1/3 of the way out

Being on that bridge was one of the MOST terrifying experiences of my life – and despite how hard we worked to get up there – and how beautiful the view was…

…every time someone stepped on a board with some spring on it and it feels like the whole thing shifted – I was ready to get off pretty quickly!

The picture that Chris had taken

and the placement of the padlock

are almost exactly where I stood and had my picture taken

cause that was as far as I was willing to step out on that bridge

How does that apply here

Chris placed the padlock in the early 1/3 of the bridge cause that is possibly as far out as he was willing to go – and had his pic taken near that same spot!

Another fact – based on the picture he released -and it’s proximity to the lock – that it could have been them

So why not –

I’LL TAKE THOSE ODDS

AND SHARE THE OBNOXIOUSNESS

ESPECIALLY AS THE THOUGHT MAKES ME SMILE!

Miss you too, Michelle!! 😦

Leave a comment